Light-Hearted

These are two of my favourite photos that I’ve ever taken. Is there any coincidence that they are of my favourite person? Maybe. Probably. But they are also the ones that I struggled the most to light properly.

19KatieLowKey3

I took this one while I was setting up the lights. I was so excited to discover the inadvertent HEART OF LIGHT that appeared on the dark side of his chest. Completely unplanned and totally accidental – and so amazing.

AlHeart2

Al is my roommate and my love. As travel partners, we’ve gone as far east as Fogo Island in Newfoundland and as far west as Cortes Island in BC. I look forward to all our future travels & adventures; especially our next move around the corner. This man can plant a potatato and cut apart a pig. He can croon you a tune and has swooned me a swoon – over & over & over again.

One comment

Leave a Reply

