Her Name is Kay

Kaleigh Trace is a smart (wonder) woman that inspires me on the daily – and makes me happy to live where I do. She is unabashedly honest, incredibly strong and a joy to be around. This inspiring sexual health educator publishes her words on her award-winning blog The Fucking Facts – and most recently in a manual that she wrote, aptly titled Every Body’s Doing It. Did I mention that she is also one of the most engaging and comfortable public speakers I have ever witnessed? True.

This is an expression that you are more likely to see her wear. What a beauty.

kaleigh trace

These photos were taken in September 2012 right around magic hour. They were recently salvaged from a hard drive tragedy & appear out of focus. I still love them. Almost as much as I love those shingles. And that woman.

Leave a Reply

